Web Analytics
top of page
  • Writer's pictureJason Beveridge

Exploring the Central Realm of Muaryia in the Epic Fantasy Series, The Saga of the Six Realms

The Saga of the Six Realms is a thrilling and captivating epic fantasy 5-book series that takes you on a journey through the rich and diverse world of Mu. The series is set in the Empire of Mu, a realm that was formed under the leadership of Ferdinand the Great, the First Emperor of Mu.

One of the central realms in the Empire of Mu is Muaryia, which is located at the heart of the empire. Muaryia was formed after Ferdinand united the Great Houses under his banner, following the Baron Wars and the overthrow of Razen, the despotic King of the Munkatha. The realm consists of seven duchies: Inkatha and Sinkatha (formerly of the Kingdom of Munkatha), Ashtal, Baálak, Dyrth, Mogarran, and Zukerland.

Muaryia is surrounded by five other realms, which joined the empire in chronological order.

The highlands of Krakenlore lie to the North, while the desert lands of Harkens are situated to the West. The verdant plains of Verderan are located to the North East, and New Illanthea, home to the invading sea people, lies to the South. The Ordea, formerly of the fallen Holy Ordean Empire, is the last realm that borders Muaryia.

The realm is rich in history, culture, and traditions that have been carefully woven into the fabric of the story. From the bustling cities to the rural towns, there is so much to discover in Muaryia.

Be captivated by the complex political dynamics within Muaryia, as well as the tensions and alliances that exist between it and its neighbouring realms.

If you're a fan of epic fantasy, then The Saga of the Six Realms is a series that you don't want to miss. Join the journey through the central realm of Muaryia, and immerse yourself in a world full of magic, adventure, and intrigue.

8 views0 comments


bottom of page